3D_EM_UW_WongLab_Demo3_traced_z20_t000-1
Reconstructing retinal circuitry
New date: Tuesday, April 13, 2021
9 AM Pacific | 12 PM Eastern | 5 PM London

While many microscopy techniques are used in neuroscience, electron microscopy (EM) and correlative light-electron microscopy (CLEM) have become powerful techniques to examine the ultra-structure of neurons. These techniques provide unique insights into the structure, function and connectivity that drives neuron development and maturation as well as pathology.

This webinar will be presented by Professor Rachel Wong and post-doc fellow Wan-Qing Yu from the University of Washington. They will explore the potentials and challenges of electron microscopy imaging and 3D neuron reconstruction. Prof. Wong and Dr. Yu will discuss the types of discoveries possible with these techniques; their current imaging, image processing and neuron reconstruction pipeline; the current challenges with EM-based neuron reconstruction. You’ll also see the latest tools we have developed in collaboration with the Wong lab to tackle the challenges related to 3D neuron reconstruction.

Speakers

Book your spot

 

Please enter your name

Please enter your organization / affiliation

Please enter a valid email address

arrow&v

Please select an option

You must agree to the privacy policy to continue

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.